Anthropology plus (connect | more information)
"As a compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries."--About.
JSTOR : the scholarly journal archive (connect | more information)
Intended as a comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature, built by over 1,700 worldwide participants, including major Australian universities. Coverage includes: the arts, sciences, business, ecology and botany, language and literature, and music, extending from 17th century in some cases.
OEB : online Egyptological bibliography (connect | more information)
OEB is an online version and continuation of the Annual Egyptological Bibliography, published in print 1947-2001, and online as Annual Egyptological Bibliography to 2008. It includes the volumes of the previous Annual Egyptological Bibliography (AEB) combined with the Bibliographie Alta真gypten (BA), providing coverage of Egyptological literature from 1822 to 2002 (roughly 70,000 items), as well as partial coverage of 2003-2012 (in total over 78,000 items). OEB is now a joint project with Aigyptos, and the number of available items will rise rapidly as Aigyptos records enter the OEB database.--Home page.
Anne真e philologique (connect | more information)
A database published by the Socie真te真 Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, under the direction of E真ric Rebillard, with the American Philological Association. Contains 600,000 bibliographic records for the years 1949 to 2004, with 12,500 new records added each year.The international offices analyze 1,500 periodicals each year as well as 500 articles in collections and conference papers. Multiple possibilities for searching are available: by modern authors, by full text, by ancient authors and texts, by subjects and disciplines through a multilevel index showing the different levels of classification by word(s) in the title, by publisher, by collection or by periodical.
APIS : advanced papyrological information system (connect | more information)
"APIS links together in a single environment various sources of information about texts written on papyrus and the society that produced them. It contains descriptions of the papyri and other written materials in the collections of the participating institutions, digital images of many of these texts, and connections to databases with the texts themselves in their original languages and with bibliography about the texts"--About the Project.
Art full text (connect | more information)
"Art Full Text is a comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus."--Publisher description.
Biblical Archaeology Society online archive (connect | more information)
Contains the content of selected journals and books published by the Biblical Archaeology Society. Includes each issue of the magazines Biblical archaeology review, Bible review, and Archaeology odyssey, and the content of five books. The site allows users to browse the entire corpus of material and perform Boolean searches by title, author, subject, word, issue, or date range in any combination.
Book review digest retrospective : 1908-1982 (H.W. Wilson) (connect | more information)
An online record of books and reviews reflecting nearly eight decades of H.W. Wilson's Book Review Digest. The database covers some 300,000 books and provides excerpts from and citations to reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction. Topics covered include art history & criticism, architecture & architectural history, archaeology, antiques, museum studies, graphic arts, industrial design, landscape architecture, interior design, folk art, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, decorative arts, costume design, television and video, motion pictures, advertising art, non-western art, textiles and much more.
Current contents connect (connect | more information)
Current Contents Connect is a multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource providing access to complete bibliographic information of the world's leading scholarly journals (over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books) Coverage includes complete bibliographic information from articles, editorials, meeting abstracts, commentaries, and other significant published materials. [It] also allows you to search a premium collection of evaluated scholarly Web sites and access evaluated, full-text Web documents in three general resource types: preprints, funding information, and research activities. Current Contents Connect is published in seven editions and two collections. Monash University Library users have access to all of these.
Expanded academic ASAP (connect | more information)
Expanded Academic ASAP contains citations and many full-text articles on current events, general sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Designed primarily to support undergraduate-level research, the database is useful to anyone seeking information on these topics. Journal coverage is from 1994 to the present, and backfiles (1980-1993) are available for some journals.
Humanities index retrospective : 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson). (connect | more information)
"Humanities index retrospective, 1907-1984 indexes nearly 800 humanities-related periodicals and provides access to over 1,000,000 articles, including citations of over 155,000 books reviews. Topics covered include classical studies, literary & social criticism, philosophy, religion & theology, literature, art, dance, film, folklore, music, performing arts, area studies, communications, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, archaeology, and much more."--Publisher.
International bibliography of the social sciences : IBSS (connect | more information)
The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. Incorporating over 100 languages and countries, IBSS includes nearly two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books included each year. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles and full text availability is continually increasing.
Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link
Korean history & culture research database (connect | more information)
Korean History & Culture Research Database is a full-text collection of excavation reports of historical sites in Korea operated by national and university museums and private research institutions and associations since 1910. It also contains research papers, reports, catalogs, and maps related to Korean geography, history, folklore, and architecture.
Oxford scholarship online. Classical studies (connect | more information)
"The Oxford Scholarship Online collection provides ... direct and easy access to many of Oxford's distinguished key and new titles in the [Classical Studies] discipline, including essential scholarly works by leading classical scholars on Greek and Latin literature and culture, and Ancient History. Series include Oxford Classical Monographs, Oxford Studies in Ancient Documents, Classical Presences, Classical Culture and Society, and American Philological Association Monograph Series."--Home page.
Texas A & M University Press [collection] (connect | more information)
Database of electronic books published by Texas A & M University Press. Founded in 1974, Texas A&M University Press is the principal publishing arm of one of the United States' leading research institutions. The Press's editorial interests span a range of significant fields: Agriculture; Anthropology; Nautical archaeology; Architecture; Borderland studies; Economics; Military history; Natural history; Presidential studies; Veterinary medicine; History; Culture of Texas and the surrounding region.--IG Publishing.
University of Hawaii Press [collection] (connect | more information)
Database of over 340 electronic books published by University of Hawaii Press. UH Press' publishing program reflects the cultural milieu of Hawai'i, the academic strengths of the University of Hawai'i, and ... commitment to increasing the flow of scholarship across the Pacific and Asia. Key focus areas include: Anthropology; Archaeology; Art; Asian American studies; Biography; Biology; Buddhism; Ethnic studies; History; Language; Linguistics; Literature; Natural history; Philosophy; Religion; Science; Sociology and Theater.--IG Publishing.
Web of science with conference proceedings (connect | more information)
Web of Science consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. The first three citation databases (Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-Expanded), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)) contain the references cited by the authors of the articles. You can use these references to do cited reference searching. This type of search allows you to find articles that cite a previously published work. The two conference proceedings citation indexes (Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)) include the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines. Use these databases to track emerging ideas and new research in specific fields. The two chemistry databases (Index Chemicus (IC), and Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-Expanded)) allow you to create structure drawings to find chemical compounds and reactions. You can also search these databases for compound and reaction data.--Publisher description.