ATRI : Australian transport index (connect | more information)
The Australian Transport Index (ATRI), produced by ARRB Group Ltd, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished Australian material on transport, incorporating the catalogue of the M G Lay Library at ARRB Group. Documents indexed include all ARRB Group and Austroads publications. Coverage of other Australian and New Zealand publications is comprehensive, and overseas publications are indexed more selectively. Records for journal articles and conference papers make up a large part of the Index. Subject coverage includes road safety, transport economics, transport administration, intelligent transport systems, transport and the environment, public transport, road and airfield pavements, road design and engineering, traffic engineering and control, vehicle design and safety, and soil and rock mechanics.
Austroads publications online (connect | more information)
Austroads online publications website provides access to a wide range of Austroads guides, technical and research reports. Subjects covered include: Asset management, Bridge technology, Pavement technology, Project delivery, Project evaluation, Road design, Road safety, Road transport planning, Road tunnels and Traffic management.
Aviation accident database & synopses (connect | more information)
This searchable database contains information about civil aviation accidents and selected incidents within the United States, its territories and possessions, and in international waters. Generally, a preliminary report is available within a few days of an accident. Factual information is added when available, and when the investigation is completed, the preliminary report is replaced by a final description of the accident and its probable cause. Full narrative descriptions may not be available before 1993. The database can be searched by date, location, type of aircraft, airline, etc.
Car design news (connect | more information)
Car Design News is an online magazine for automotive design industry professionals, transportation design students and design enthusiasts worldwide. Updated daily, Car Design News gives a global overview of the latest automotive design news, in-depth coverage of major autoshows and student design exhibitions, as well as design reviews by industry professionals, and feature articles covering the design process behind new concept and production vehicles.
Compendex (connect | more information)
Compendex is a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. It provides access to citations and abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journal titles, conference proceedings and technical reports dating from 1884. It is updated weekly and features include saved searches and email alerts. Apart from major engineering fields, subject areas covered include bioengineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, nuclear technology, aerospace and automotive engineering and transportation. Indexing started in 1884.
Engineering village (connect | more information)
This online service provides access to bibliographic databases within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines to which Monash University Library subscribes. These databases include: Compendex, EI Patents, Inspec, Referex Engineering, GEOBASE and GeoRef. Source documents comprise journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, dissertations, patents and books published from around the world.
ProQuest science journals (connect | more information)
With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,145 titles - with more than 965 available in full text. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth sciences and chemistry.
Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link
SAE digital library (connect | more information)
The SAE digital library indexes citations and document summaries of books, standards, journal articles, conference papers, etc on mobility research worldwide. Subject areas include engines, safety, electronics and materials, and in particular passenger car, off-highway, truck and bus, manufacturing and aerospace engineering. The Monash subscription includes full-text access to the 18,000+ technical papers published by the Society of Automotive Engineers from 1998 to date. There are some technical papers included in this period which SAE does not have the right to publish and there are also citations and document summaries of books, standards, journal articles, conference papers from other publishers. (Some earlier SAE technical papers are available in the Monash University library in print or on microfiche).
TRANSPORT (connect | more information)
This is an indexing and abstracting worldwide database covering research in transportation systems and their components: highway, traffic, transport, road safety, intermodal transport, transport economics, transport policy and the social sciences of transportation. Includes citations and abstracts for research reports, books, articles from journals and reviews, theses, standards and specifications, conference proceedings and summaries of research in progress.
TRID : the TRIS and ITRD database (connect | more information)
TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.
Web of science with conference proceedings (connect | more information)
Web of Science consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. The first three citation databases (Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-Expanded), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)) contain the references cited by the authors of the articles. You can use these references to do cited reference searching. This type of search allows you to find articles that cite a previously published work. The two conference proceedings citation indexes (Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)) include the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines. Use these databases to track emerging ideas and new research in specific fields. The two chemistry databases (Index Chemicus (IC), and Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-Expanded)) allow you to create structure drawings to find chemical compounds and reactions. You can also search these databases for compound and reaction data.--Publisher description.
World Transit Research (connect | more information)
"World Transit Research (WTR) is designed to help public transport practitioners and researchers get easier access to quality research in the field of public transport planning. WTR is a free repository of research papers, reports, research abstracts and links to research findings from leading research journals indexed and searchable to ensure easier access to topics of interest. The site is developed and run by the Public Transport Research Group at the Institute of Transport Studies, Monash University"--Home page.